Telkom Life   ~  Music   |  Movies   |  Gaming

LoL 2014 Premier Playoffs Ready and Waiting

The League of Legends 2014 Telkom Do Gaming League is sponsored by Razer.

The Summer Leg of the League of Legends (LoL) Telkom Do Gaming League (DGL) 2014 season has ended and now is the time for the teams in the First Division to prove their skill by trying to move up into the Premier Division.

The teams that finished seventh through tenth in the Premier Division will be fighting against the teams that finished first through fourth in the First Division. These teams are battling it out for one of the four places within the Premier Division.

As a result of 12VBatteriesNotInc retiring, only three teams from the Premier Division need to play to keep their spot. Those teams are:

Premier Division teams:

  • ATG'A
  • TcR #YoloSquad
  • VTG Void Tactics

The First Division has been a lot tougher than most know as there is a three-way tie for first place, all of which will move into the Premier Playoffs, along with the team that placed fourth. Those teams are:

First Division teams:

  • CritTical Thinking
  • U.F.G [EnD]
  • [Y!A]Hydra
  • PsyApe Legend

The Premier Playoffs will be a round robin stage which sees competitors compete against each other in order to be promoted to a stronger division, or in order to fight to stay in their current division.

The teams will be put into one group of eight teams. The top four teams in the group will be promoted to the Premier Division and the rest will be demoted to the First division.

As with anything DGL related, there are rules that go hand-in-hand with playing in the Summer Playoffs. Players who do not form part of the group of "Core Players" who play in the Playoffs must remain in the team's line-up until the first Winter Leg transfer window.

To check out the groups for the Premier Playoffs, you can go to the DGL website. If you want more info on the Breakthrough Playoffs, you can go here.

Related Games