Telkom Life   ~  Music   |  Movies   |  Gaming

De Jongh Heads into Winter Leg Undefeated

As the FIFA 13 PC Summer Leg of the Telkom Do Gaming League (DGL) heads towards the Summer Playoffs, Rohan ‘Roebou1989’ de Jongh, will be going forward to the Winter Leg as the only undefeated player in the Premier Division.

The Summer Playoffs however, are a different story as the bottom four players from the Premier Division will be going up against the top four players in the First Division. Mic ‘Chubbchubb Chen, Chris ‘Evax’ Noble, Philip ‘IC3_ZA’ Holzapfel and Wian ‘RooiDuiwel’ Carsten are the four players that are at the bottom of the Premier Division and will be heading into the Summer Playoffs to play off against the top four players from the first Division.

Jason ‘SmurFyZA’ Murphy, Lloyd ‘The_Solution’ Hung and Tiaan ‘MisterSuper7its’ Truter are the confirmed three players from the First Division that will join up with the Premier Division players in the Summer Playoffs. The final spot is between Orin 'MistT' Hanrahan and Jody '0NightFox0' Leukes as both players are on equal points and drew their match against each other. These eight competitors will go up against each other in a round-robin format and will be playing their matches in a best of three series. According to the FIFA rules, the top four after the Summer Playoffs will fill the remaining spots in the Premier League for the Winter Leg while the bottom four will take up spots in the First Division for the next Leg.

The players who placed between seventh and tenth in the First Division will be going up against the top two from each group in the Second Division in the First Division Summer Playoff. These players will be split up into two groups of six competitors each and will face off in the same format as the Premier Summer Playoffs. The top two competitors here will be going into the First Division for the Winter Leg while the remaining competitors will be placed in the Second Division.

Related Games