Telkom Life   ~  Music   |  Movies   |  Gaming

Dota 2 Premier Playoffs Scheduled

After a long and competitive Winter Leg, some of the top teams are now able to compete in the Premier Playoffs for the Premier Division spots and Telkom Do Gaming Championship spots.

The Premier Playoffs have been split into two groups of eight teams each and the top two teams per group will be advancing into the Premier Division for the Summer Leg in 2015 as well as a qualified spot for the Telkom Do Gaming Championships (DGC). The remaining teams in the group will be demoted to the First Division for the next leg and will then qualify for the DGC Playoffs.

With regard to line-ups, teams will need to ensure that at least three of the core players per team stay within the team during the Playoffs phase. The five players who played the most matches for a team in the Winter Leg are considered to be core players.

It is also important to note that the Premier Playoffs will be a best of one (BO1) and kick off today, ending a few weeks from now on 17 August. Following this, the DGC Playoffs will commence.

Check out the Premier Playoffs page here.

Group A

Liberty Esports Full on Jukes
PingHere, Tp There
Team Immersion Bl4ckLight
viViD eSports
Another Clan
Midas Gaming
BerZerK Gaming No Plan B
Against All Odds

Group B

Damage Control oBi
Blowupdoll Hydra eSports
Xperts@Total Chaos RaiN
nAv Gaming Veneration
Some Random Slackers
Sounds Legit Alpha